New York

New York
New York is one of the 50 states of the United States of America, and one of the thirteen original states. It is best known for the city of the same name, "New York City", located in the southeastern part of the state.
New York is located in the northeastern United States, bordered by Lake Ontario and Canada on the north, Lake Erie and Canada on the west, Pennsylvania on the west and south, Vermont, Massachusetts, and Connecticut on the east, and New Jersey on the south and west of New York City.
New York also has Long Island; Long Island is a large island in the Atlantic Ocean that contains the Queens and Brooklyn boroughs (neighborhoods) of New York City. The larger part of New York, north and northwest of New York City and Long Island, is commonly named "upstate New York", and contains the cities of Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, and the state capital Albany.
The United States Census Bureau says that, as of 2005, New York had the third most people (population) in the United States, after California and Texas. New York's estimated population is 19,297,729

Visit Our HomePage