Three Kingdoms of Korea

Three Kingdoms of Korea
The Three Kingdoms of Korea were Goguryeo, Baekje and Silla.
These three kingdoms were once in the Korean peninsula and Manchuria. It was between the 1st century BC and 7th century AD that they existed. There were also smaller kingdoms and tribal states. These smaller kingdoms included Gaya, Dongye, Okjeo, Buyeo, Usan, Tamna, and others.
The time of the three kindoms ended in 668 when Silla conquered the other two. It beat Goguryeo after Baekje. After this, there was a Unified Silla period.
Two classic texts are named after the three kingdoms. The titles are "Samguk Sagi" and "Samguk Yusa." The name "Samguk" means "Three Kingdoms". In Hangul, three kingdoms is called 삼국. In Hanja, three kingdoms is called 三國.

Visit Our HomePage